+ Reply to Thread

Thread: A+ Cert

A+ Cert

~Originally directed towards NemoWolf

I am a student not so much into technology at this point and completing a BA in social science next year.

This summer i wanted to study and get my A+ certification and I was googling and found a post from you talking to some guy about it.

If I study and get my A+ cert(which I will do my best to do once the semester is over) I then want to study for CCNA.

Can A+ help me get a decent job or internship in the field?(like I said I am still a student).

Ive already gathered study materials for me to read and go over so once i get adequate time to I will be able to read through it all.

Just felt like you were knowledgeable so I joined this site just to get some of your opinions on this.

Also would getting a degree related to this after I graduate undergrad next year be helpful as well or would A+ and CCNA be good enough to be proficient and capable of going into a career.

Thanks,
    HOV

Goverment property now GroundZero3's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    It could fill a requirement for a job, that's about all the help it will give you to be honest. It also depends on where you live and how the job market is.

Quote Originally Posted by GroundZero3 View Post
    It could fill a requirement for a job, that's about all the help it will give you to be honest. It also depends on where you live and how the job market is.

Jumping from Social Science to the Computer Science can be a challenge. This is highly dependant on your own technical aptitude and the most important thing, desire to make the jump.