+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast
Results 161 to 180 of 277
  1. #161
    Reaper him61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,905
    Blog Entries
    2
    Ah, I guess I forgot to post... I was busy with other stuff earlier... I was crunching in Ubuntu earlier today, but now I'm going to try that VMWare thing that KarmaKiller posted. I'm also going to have my x1950 crunching by the end of the night!

  2. #162
    Ultimate Member dchw_dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Provo, UT
    Posts
    1,356
    Okay - got i boxen up and running . . . a little 1ghz lappy. Ill just let it go . . . but its time for the welcome . . . .


    Welcome Him61!

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  3. #163
    Ultimate Member dchw_dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Provo, UT
    Posts
    1,356
    Gah. Looks like he beat me. What do they put in the water up there to make you so fast?

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  4. #164
    Ultimate Member engracio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    2,706
    Quote Originally Posted by Cmptr-Gy-Dv View Post
    I was thinking the same thing, it's still at 3.2

    but the admin error kind of led me to believe it's F@H and this SP1 thing

    everything else is stable, temp is at 121F
    Dave,

    I got my q6600 up to almost 3400 but as soon as I run prime95 or Orthos it would crash or get error message. I slowly brought it down to 3285 and actually ran Prime95 or a client which uses prime95 for a whole week. That in itself almost guarantee that it seems to be stable. Experience say that at any time the stability degrades and have to bring the OC lower to be a productive DC box.

    So might have to look at your OC.

  5. #165
    I Void Warranties KarmaKiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Springfield
    Posts
    13,485
    Blog Entries
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Cmptr-Gy-Dv View Post
    I was thinking the same thing, it's still at 3.2

    but the admin error kind of led me to believe it's F@H and this SP1 thing

    everything else is stable, temp is at 121F
    It's possible it's something else. Try upping the V-core just a little bit.
    What's it set on?
    Also check the stuff EOD talked about. He's pretty good when it comes to OC's.

    And a side note,


    WELCOME TO THE TEAM
    (again) HIM61!




    Q6600@4Ghz | i7 920@4.4Ghz |E6320@3.5Ghz
    FAQ's ~ Team Stats
    My PC

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  6. #166
    to F@H or not to F@H ? Cmptr-Gy-Dv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    4,631
    HIM61

    enough said,

    but don't let being the new guy make you think we won't roast you,

    this thread is for folding fun and roasting, and some of us are hungry,


    whaaaaa haaaaaa whaaaaaa
    i'm folding for techimo!! what are you doing?

  7. #167
    to F@H or not to F@H ? Cmptr-Gy-Dv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    4,631
    I turned everything back to 3.0 volts are all set to defualt,

    still no go, piss me off this thing will not activate either, it was activated before SP1 install,

    I may have to start over again,
    i'm folding for techimo!! what are you doing?

  8. #168
    Ultimate Member dchw_dude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Provo, UT
    Posts
    1,356
    well, good night. If we kep posting like this we will have to go to the daily thread! we will see tomorow . . . . what yalls think?

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  9. #169
    I Void Warranties KarmaKiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Springfield
    Posts
    13,485
    Blog Entries
    5
    I'm out for the night too.

    Goodnight Crunchee's.
    Q6600@4Ghz | i7 920@4.4Ghz |E6320@3.5Ghz
    FAQ's ~ Team Stats
    My PC

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  10. #170
    to F@H or not to F@H ? Cmptr-Gy-Dv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    4,631
    me to down for the count,


    remember karma you make the coffee in the morning, I'll bring the donuts,
    i'm folding for techimo!! what are you doing?

  11. #171
    Reaper him61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,905
    Blog Entries
    2
    I guess I need to go back to an older driver to run the GPU one... Oh well, I've got all night.

  12. #172
    Reaper him61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,905
    Blog Entries
    2
    Ok, GPU one is running... This card runs pretty warm, so I'm going to have to monitor the temps carefully...
    Last edited by him61; March 20th, 2008 at 01:35 AM.

  13. #173
    Reaper him61's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4,905
    Blog Entries
    2
    Well, I'm going to sleep, since I have to get up early tomorrow.

  14. #174
    Ultimas w00t! Mastah... vikeor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    6,444
    well I dloaded the console, put it in 2 diff folders. but when i run both copies both have Machine ID 1. how do i change this?

    Also, it seemed to run fine for a while, both core @ 100% with one graphical version and one console, but then the console version keeps getting FILE IO Error and stops
    AMD Opteron 146 2.8ghz 280x10
    1GB GEIL ONE S PC3200
    DFI LanParty UT NF4 Ultra-D
    ATI X1800XT @ 700/800
    Enermax Noisetaker 485W
    BigWater SE

  15. #175
    to F@H or not to F@H ? Cmptr-Gy-Dv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    4,631
    ha karma I see you, I made it first,

    now get me my coffee, whaaaaaa!!!!!
    i'm folding for techimo!! what are you doing?

  16. #176
    Ultimate Member 2monsters's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    2,504
    Good Morning!

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  17. #177
    to F@H or not to F@H ? Cmptr-Gy-Dv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    4,631
    another early riser, well I wonder what happened to the 9 to 5 jobs,

    real men get up before nature does,

    or maybe it's nature that wakes us up

    anyway good morning,
    i'm folding for techimo!! what are you doing?

  18. #178
    Ultimas w00t! Mastah... vikeor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    6,444
    i was up first ;p
    AMD Opteron 146 2.8ghz 280x10
    1GB GEIL ONE S PC3200
    DFI LanParty UT NF4 Ultra-D
    ATI X1800XT @ 700/800
    Enermax Noisetaker 485W
    BigWater SE

  19. #179
    to F@H or not to F@H ? Cmptr-Gy-Dv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    4,631
    Quote Originally Posted by vikeor View Post
    i was up first ;p

    and did you make the coffee, mmmmmmmmmm
    i'm folding for techimo!! what are you doing?

  20. #180
    Ultimas w00t! Mastah... vikeor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    6,444
    dont like coffee ;p (dont hit me)
    AMD Opteron 146 2.8ghz 280x10
    1GB GEIL ONE S PC3200
    DFI LanParty UT NF4 Ultra-D
    ATI X1800XT @ 700/800
    Enermax Noisetaker 485W
    BigWater SE

+ Reply to Thread
Page 9 of 14 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... LastLast

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What planet do we live on?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc