View Poll Results: Are you Getting WoW?

Voters
30. You may not vote on this poll
  • YES!!

    17 56.67%
  • Nope!

    12 40.00%
  • What is WoW?

    1 3.33%
+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 238 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 14 54 104 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 4758
  1. #61
    Ultimate Member chipbgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    2,963
    Thats the other aspect i like about WoW over EQ2 scotty, my old machine will probably run just fine on it without having to upgrade my video gard (nvidia geforce4 mmx 440 or something 64 mb, i dunno)
    Last edited by chipbgt; November 20th, 2004 at 01:45 PM.

  2. #62
    Senior Member ScottyRolen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    963
    One thing I can tell from looking at the main wow site. Blizzard has done another masterful job at making a game very expandable. They did not work themselves so thin it was going to be hard to expand the classes and races lists, and the world. It seems they made the world just right, and made all the classes/races just perfect enough for a launch title. Now they can do some great expansion packs that will add great creative things. I can forsee some type of berserker class that benefits trolls on the horde side, and some new type of big tank race for alliance, at least a better tank race then humans
    The Master of Puppets

  3. #63
    Senior Member ScottyRolen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    963
    That video card will probably be needing upgraded for either

    I have the mx420 so we are in similar situations. My 6600GT is in the mail

    For me it was an issue between zoning times in EQ still and LAG in cities because video cards just dont have the Vram today that the cities in that game require. Eq2 was designed for tomorrow's technology, WoW is pretty much designed for today.
    The Master of Puppets

  4. #64
    Ultimate Member chipbgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    2,963
    I have an athlon 1.8 ghz and if i have to upgrade that I wont be playing Im not overhauling my perfectly fine computer for a video game, i dont care how fun it is...

    I say that now of course before I get sucked into the game...

    edit: I played city of heroes for a few months and it worked perfectly fine on this system, so I am hopeing that I wont need to upgrade too much. I might get more ram, I have 512 right now, another 512 wouldnt hurt.
    Last edited by chipbgt; November 20th, 2004 at 01:48 PM.

  5. #65
    Senior Member ScottyRolen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    963
    Prolly wont need to upgrade that cpu, it should be fine. But you will probably need a vid card that is not uh stuck in DX7 technology era like the MX Gforce 4 series is.

    EDIT: Looking at screens off Blizzard site now... man tauren's look awesome. Hope dual wielding is a good option for them in the warrior class. They might be slow and do less dmg but I need to maximize tanking efficency, dmg is 2ndary.

    EDIT: still a little perturbed at the skills page I looked at on one page. There is not alot of variety between them for your class. Seems like you get 95% of them halfway through the lvls of your character then the rest of them are just left to get because they are upgraded forms of your old ones. Exactly what I did not want
    Last edited by ScottyRolen; November 20th, 2004 at 01:52 PM.
    The Master of Puppets

  6. #66

    Chipbgt

    I too have an Athalon 1.8Ghz and the game runs well. So you should be fine.
    Ram is 1gb. of that matters.

    Video is Geforce FX-5200, 128mb. I would think that the MX cards might be a tad choppy.

  7. #67
    Senior Member ScottyRolen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    963
    I am guessing it would run ok on a 5400RPM hard drive/512ddr500 ram for a limited amount of time til I can replace that HD and get another stick of my ram since I will have a sempron3100+ at 2.0ghz and a 6600GT overclocked a bit
    The Master of Puppets

  8. #68
    Ultimate Member chipbgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    2,963
    found the weapon that i mentioned before


  9. #69
    Senior Member ScottyRolen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    963
    Cool 2handed wep it looks like heh. I might need to think about going dual wield or 2handed weps.
    The Master of Puppets

  10. #70
    Ultimate Member JacobM5727's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    2,322
    i wasnt going to get the game at first, but i preordered anyway

    i was in beta for a while so i have a nice headstart on most people
    --Jacob--

  11. #71
    Senior Member ScottyRolen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    963
    You want to help us form the TIMO clan jacob? Me, mike, washe, vass, chipbgt are steadily working on a way to do this heh. Our poll thing for which faction is flawed though. We are prolly going to need to meet up in game and just decide.
    The Master of Puppets

  12. #72
    Senior Member ScottyRolen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    963
    I keep watching the WoW video chipbgt posted... I don't think I have wanted a game more in my life then wow... and the video shows nothing! Just people traveling around lol. I don't think a game has looked as good as I am seeing this in motion. It may not have your HL2 graphics or whatever, but blizzard has mixed style with color and come up with some kind of awesome looking graphics in motion. Screenshots do not make this game look as good as it does!
    The Master of Puppets

  13. #73
    Not Really a Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    27,899
    Quote Originally Posted by JacobM5727
    i wasnt going to get the game at first, but i preordered anyway

    i was in beta for a while so i have a nice headstart on most people
    Dont' forget all chars were WIPED after beta
    So the only headstart you'll have is knowledge of the game.

    Welcome back Jacob
    Helicopters don't fly; they vibrate so much and make so much noise that the earth rejects them.

  14. #74
    Ultimate Member chipbgt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Memphis, TN
    Posts
    2,963
    sometimes all the headstart you need is knowledge

  15. #75
    Father V2.0 washe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Mexicali, Mexico
    Posts
    5,144
    Yep pretty much the same headstart I have on my Orc shaman..

    I was on Beta2 too Jacob leveled up to 30 and Orc Shaman.

    And also I have a good headstart, I know the location on all those time consuming quest..
    someone is more skilled than you!

    http://s7.bitefight.org/c.php?uid=23753

  16. #76
    Ultimate Member tgxiii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,335
    My brother and I want to get separate accounts so we can play at the same time. Will the software have a CD key so both of us will have to buy separate copies of the game? Or can we use the same install for both our accounts?

  17. #77
    Not Really a Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    27,899
    seperate game purchases as well
    one key per account
    Helicopters don't fly; they vibrate so much and make so much noise that the earth rejects them.

  18. #78
    Ultimate Member JacobM5727's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    2,322
    yeah the info i have is the headstart, knowing all quest goals and locations really helps, when people are still asking "whats malachite for??"
    --Jacob--

  19. #79
    Senior Member coolguy1986's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Richmond,Virgina
    Posts
    917
    I do like the fact that the graphics are not so demanding on WoW unlike EQ2. but i looked on the website for WoW and i looked on EQ2 site and they seem to have the basic same things. Whats so different about Wow that makes it better than EQ2? my asking cause im still trying to decide.
    3.2ghz HT P4
    1024kingston DDR2
    ATI 9800pro 256mb
    160gb sata raid hd

  20. #80
    Senior Member coolguy1986's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Richmond,Virgina
    Posts
    917
    Oh and scottyrolen if i get he game(which i probadly will) PM which sever u play on if u get it.
    3.2ghz HT P4
    1024kingston DDR2
    ATI 9800pro 256mb
    160gb sata raid hd

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Diablo 3???????
    By ZepplinStones in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 2656
    Last Post: February 26th, 2009, 02:36 PM
  2. World of Warcraft Open Beta.
    By washe in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: November 12th, 2004, 06:02 PM
  3. WoW Release Date! 11/23/04
    By washe in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: November 5th, 2004, 05:39 PM
  4. Friend wants to know... Help please
    By dragonz in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: October 28th, 2003, 08:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc