+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 228
  1. #61
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    334
    ya think battlefield 2 will run on a 64 4000+ and a 7800 BFG?full res. all options checked?cuz it wouldnt on my step dads 3800+ 6800 ultra.

  2. #62
    Senior Member beastgreeley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    572
    Quote Originally Posted by SVTcobra04
    ya think battlefield 2 will run on a 64 4000+ and a 7800 BFG?full res. all options checked?cuz it wouldnt on my step dads 3800+ 6800 ultra.
    No, you'll still(probably) have to lower the res, as I have to with mine.
    Old Cranky and hard of hearing
    I-5, 3450 socket 1155, 16gb 1066ram corsair vengance
    PNY GeForce GTX 670

  3. #63
    Ultimate Member EXreaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    15,223
    Blog Entries
    1
    What do you call full res? I call it 2048x1536, and if that is what you mean, any desktop card other than the 7800 GTX is not designed for resolutions more than 1600x1200, they get much lower fps that they should get.
    "The problem with quotations on the internet is that the sources are hard to verify" - Abraham Lincoln

  4. #64
    Ultimate Member Xtreeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    PA. USA
    Posts
    3,310
    Yep, BFME=Battle for Middle Earth.

    "Act of War....... hrm... never heard of it, I'd like to have a look at some links of that game if you have them. Is it fairly new?"

    Acto of war is made by atari. Its very new. And kicks the snott out of Command and Conquer big time. Better graphics. More in depth strategy. A must have if you like strat games.

    http://www.atari.com/actofwar/

    http://www.3dgamers.com/games/actofwar/

    "A ruthless secret group of petroleum company owners known as the Consortium finances an international terrorist organisation to stage a series of attacks around the world in an effort to destabilise the global economy and profit from skyrocketing oil prices. A group of seasoned military veterans and young techies are recruited into a special high-tech task force and begin the worldwide job of tracking down the terrorists and uncovering the international conspiracy before the terrorists can strike in the heart of America itself.

    Ripped from today's headlines, Act of War is a frightening and believable tale of suspense, international intrigue and geopolitical military conflict. Through a techno-thriller story constructed by best-selling author Dale Brown, this real-time strategy experience puts you squarely in control of counterterrorist forces to defend cities of the world. It's the first look at tomorrow's war. No place is safe!"
    R.I.P. TKOP
    You will always be in our hearts and thoughts. God bless.

  5. #65
    Full Time WoW Addict nwo75200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    8,571
    Quote Originally Posted by xtreeme
    Acto of war is made by atari. Its very new. And kicks the snott out of Command and Conquer big time. Better graphics. More in depth strategy. A must have if you like strat games.
    sweet man, I'll be looking to buying it, I wish I could check out those links, but I can't on my 21kbs dial-up
    Quote Originally Posted by SVTcobra04
    ya think battlefield 2 will run on a 64 4000+ and a 7800 BFG?full res. all options checked?cuz it wouldnt on my step dads 3800+ 6800 ultra.
    you could probably run it 1600x1200 and a 3800+ or 4000+ IF you have 2GB of RAM.

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  6. #66
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    9
    if got the same prob pleas help us

  7. #67
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    9
    well it looks like i have a very common prob
    i installed BF2 and when i launch it it gos back toi windows
    if got al the minimum spec only a geforce 4 ti 4200
    do i have to buy a new video card

  8. #68
    Full Time WoW Addict nwo75200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    8,571
    what are the rest of your specs?

    yes, you must buy a new video card because BF2 WILL NOT PLAY ON A GF4* (and lower, of course).

    edit: * found a link that might help
    http://www.shackbattles.com/wiki/ind...ash_to_desktop

    it will let you play but as I read it says that you will get a lot of glitches and that you can only play on lowest settings.
    Last edited by nwo75200; July 24th, 2005 at 07:18 AM.

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  9. #69
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    9
    mi spec are

    processor: intel pentium 4 CPU 2.40GHz : 512 mb ram nvidia geforce 4 ti 4200
    microsoft windows xp home edition

    what is the best video card i can get for BF2

  10. #70
    Ultimate Member EXreaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    15,223
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by pleas help me
    mi spec are

    processor: intel pentium 4 CPU 2.40GHz : 512 mb ram nvidia geforce 4 ti 4200
    microsoft windows xp home edition

    what is the best video card i can get for BF2
    The best card you can get is a X850 XT PE, but that is pretty expensive, and if you want to play BF2 a lot you should get an extra gig of ram.

    How much do you want to spend?
    "The problem with quotations on the internet is that the sources are hard to verify" - Abraham Lincoln

  11. #71
    Full Time WoW Addict nwo75200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    8,571
    I think that a 6800U would run BF2 better than an x850XT PE, and they're only <400 bucks

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  12. #72
    Ultimate Member EXreaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    15,223
    Blog Entries
    1
    Ya, mabey, I never tried it on a x850.

    Go with a 6800 GT then...if you have enough $$$, you can always easily OC to ultra speeds.
    "The problem with quotations on the internet is that the sources are hard to verify" - Abraham Lincoln

  13. #73
    Full Time WoW Addict nwo75200's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Cleveland, OH
    Posts
    8,571
    yeah, 6800GTs (AGP) are dirt cheap these days less than 300 bucks

    TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

  14. #74
    Ultimate Member EXreaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    15,223
    Blog Entries
    1
    To bad they were not that cheap a year ago when I got mine...I payed $410 after shipping and tax.
    "The problem with quotations on the internet is that the sources are hard to verify" - Abraham Lincoln

  15. #75
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    9
    can i putt a stick of 256 mb ram next of a 512 mb ram or do i need 2 256 mb ram sticks

    when i have about 300 dollar to spent for a video card to play bf2 (what is the best one)

    processor: intel pentium 4 CPU 2.40GHz : 512 (1024) mb ram nvidia geforce 4 ti 4200
    microsoft windows xp home edition

  16. #76
    Ultimate Member EXreaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    15,223
    Blog Entries
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by pleas help me
    can i putt a stick of 256 mb ram next of a 512 mb ram or do i need 2 256 mb ram sticks

    when i have about 300 dollar to spent for a video card to play bf2 (what is the best one)

    processor: intel pentium 4 CPU 2.40GHz : 512 (1024) mb ram nvidia geforce 4 ti 4200
    microsoft windows xp home edition
    I would say you should get the 6800 GT then.

    What does this mean? "512 (1024) mb" do you have 512, or 1024?
    "The problem with quotations on the internet is that the sources are hard to verify" - Abraham Lincoln

  17. #77
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    9
    that is isnt a prob to make it 1024

  18. #78
    Ultimate Member EXreaction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    15,223
    Blog Entries
    1
    do you have 4 ram slots, or 2, and how many are filled up?
    "The problem with quotations on the internet is that the sources are hard to verify" - Abraham Lincoln

  19. #79
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    9
    if got 4 slots and 1 is in use by a 512mb ram stick and i have 1 of 256 mb so i have to buy 1 more.

  20. #80
    Ultimate Member Xtreeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    PA. USA
    Posts
    3,310
    BF2 highest fps to lowest



    1024x768 test
    x850xt 97.1fps
    6800gt 80.7fps


    High res test

    7800GTX
    x850XT
    6800ultra
    6800GT
    x800XL (just behind gt)

    http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=2466

    Hmm

    1920x1440 res
    7800gtx 48.7fps
    x850xt 35.4fps
    6800u 24.9fps
    6800gt 20.37fps
    4x AA high detail

    And the 6800ultra looses! heh. As for the 6600gt. Thats a good+30% speed diff. x850 wins. Only the more $ 7800gt beats it at bf2. Or sli which is card cost x2. haha. Told ya. The way its ment to be played stuff is marketing.
    Last edited by Xtreeme; July 24th, 2005 at 10:03 PM. Reason: typo
    R.I.P. TKOP
    You will always be in our hearts and thoughts. God bless.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What planet do we live on?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. BattleField:1942 Multiplayer Problems--help!
    By Martoch in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2009, 05:09 AM
  2. battlefield problems!!
    By Linuxfreak in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 20th, 2005, 11:42 AM
  3. Battlefield 1942 Problems
    By dreadosam in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 11th, 2003, 12:01 PM
  4. Battlefield problems. Desert Combat.
    By Deltron in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: May 17th, 2003, 12:59 AM
  5. Battlefield 1942 Connection Problems
    By shawshank62 in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: February 17th, 2003, 08:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc