+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29

    Medal of Honor AA High Ping

    Hi,

    I m back with another question...
    When i want to play Medal of Honor Allied Assault online and when i join a server my ping goes up to 400 and 500 and sometimes 999 and in that case my character dosent moves.

    I have a 56K Modem.

    What can i do to decrease my ping or are there any guides for tweaking mohaa or network for good ping.
    And when i play on my LAN it runs fine.
    Please reffer to the links for these kind of mohaa or network tweaking guides.
    Last edited by playboy_2005; July 30th, 2005 at 05:34 AM.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    hey....help plzzz

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member Smidley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,525
    1. Get rid of any spyware and/or any other programs that may be using bandwidth.

    2. Get a broadband connection.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    first i dont have any spyware in my system, second i cant buy a brodband connection bcoz no brodband connections are available here and there are some but they are too expensive.
    I just need tweaking guides so i can decrease my ping.

  5. #5
    Member iwishiwasafish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    292
    There's not really much you can do with a 56k modem, I play Halo Online regularly and get pings of 400 quite alot and i have a broadband connection.

    You should look into broadband internet because it is so cheap these days.

    But as smidley said just remove the spyware and that may help your ping.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    but i have noticed one thing..when i m in the game server list and when i select a server and repeatedly click on "Update Server" button...the ping for that server goes down to 14 and 15 and 20

    WHY IS THAT

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Canada [Maritimes]
    Posts
    1,266
    take a look through this site you may find something helpful

    http://www.speedguide.net/downloads.php


    "Description: The TCP Optimizer is a free, easy Windows program that provides an intuitive interface for tuning and optimizing your Internet connection. Just download and run, there is no installaion required. The program makes it easy to find the best MTU and RWIN values, test latency and tweak all the important broadband related registry parameters. The Optimizer can be helpful with tuning any Internet connection type, from dialup to Gigabit+ If you need help with the program, check the TCP Optimizer documentation, read our broadband tweaking articles, the Optimizer FAQ, and/or visit our Forums. As an alternative, you can try one of our generic Registry patches instead"
    Last edited by electric; July 30th, 2005 at 08:03 AM.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up

    hi im tann im new. ive also got the same problem. my ping used to b awesome at like 30-50 and i had no problems. But now all of a sudden my ping is about 400-999 and i can never play. Any suggestions how to fix it?

    Regards,

    Tann

    p.s my msn is chillies_4_life@hotmail.co.uk also my xfire is tann91 if you want to add me

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member Smidley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,525
    People still play this game?

    I think I'll find mine, blow the dust off, and install it.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    7

    there is a way

    well it's a long long way but it works and i also have a 56KB modem make the ping decrease from 300 to 100
    select start
    and select run
    write regedit and select ok
    on the regedit select HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
    select SYSTEM
    SELECT CurrentControlSet
    SELECT Services
    SELECT tcpip
    SELECT PARAMETRS
    and SELECT InterFaces
    ohhh thats too long but lets continue
    and select {CF1C3614-D119-4529-9785-B2C790AB7E85}
    on the other side u will find in the end of the list u will find RegistrationEnabled
    after it u create a new DWORD Value right click and select new the DWORD (32-bit) KEY
    u name it tcpnodely and set the value data on 1

    and we are done ohhhhhh wait i gotta drink a cup of coffee.............................
    after the coffee!!!!

    then u open control panel and select Add or Remove Programs
    then select Add new programs
    and select the box Microsoft message queue server (MSMQ)

    after that open regedit again
    select HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
    select SOFTWARE
    select Microsoft
    SELECT the new service (MSMQ)
    select Parametrs
    u will see on the other side a list the last thing in the list is WORKGROUP
    U make another DWORD KEY and u name with the same name tcpnodely
    and make the value data to 1 and if the WORKGROUP THE VALUE DATA IS TO 0 change it to one

    and this is the end
    and i hope this is have help u
    COMMENT

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    7
    there is also another way for who don't know how to do this long long wayyyyyyyyyy

    first of all i have a really really good servers for modem 56K like me
    but finally i solved my problemo

    but u need to boost ur modem

    so follow my steps
    1-bring a burger and a pepsi bottle
    2-now u right click on computer
    3-select manage and in the manage u select device manager
    4-select ur modem and double click on it
    5-and in the tab menu instead of general select advanced
    6-in the Extra initialization commands write AT&FX the letters should be capital or it will not work
    7-click ok and restart ur modem u will notice the modem will be changed from 56K to 115.2K
    8-but this is not the end in the task-bar u will find the network icon select it to open the menu
    9-right click on ur modem and select properties after that in the modem properties select configure
    10-in the modem configure in the maximum speed (bps) it should be 115200 but u change it to 921600 and select ok and restart the modem u will notice the speed will be changed from 115.2K to 921.6K now that is fast!
    11-the server will be 41.130.84.153:12203 the ping will be at least 205 and maximum will be 240 and sometimes will be 180-190 this time i'm not try to lie
    12-take the burger and the pepsi and enjoy

    i hope this will help
    bye

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    7
    no comment ahhhhhhhhhhh

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    i tried the long way, but my computer only has these 3 options under Interfaces:{0222303F-CCA0-495C-BD4E-3F7B80735DF3} {3a539854-6a70-11db-887c-806e6f6e6963} and {BC6D4F50-14BC-4C15-BD82-791BAEFFC924} which one should i use?

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What is the color of the sky?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. GeForce 4 MX and Medal Of Honor
    By theactor1977 in forum Graphics Cards and Displays
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 24th, 2005, 01:31 AM
  2. Medal of Honor, server IP Please?
    By Voldar8u in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 7th, 2003, 05:55 PM
  3. Medal of Honor with a Router
    By Kooljitsu in forum Networking and Internet
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 31st, 2003, 11:21 AM
  4. medal of honor
    By dan66 in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2002, 11:52 AM
  5. Medal of Honor
    By poopeyhed2 in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: February 16th, 2002, 05:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc