+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1

    Warcraft III LAN problem

    On my computer, I can create a game in Frozen Throne using LAN, and one other computer in my house can join it, but my brother's computer cannot. He doesn't have any such firewalls to speak of, and I installed it on his computer the same way I did on mine. Every time he tries to create a game, it says "Game was not found." I've been trying everything to fix this, but I've got nothing left to try. If anybody can help, that'd be terrific.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by JamesMason0 View Post
    On my computer, I can create a game in Frozen Throne using LAN, and one other computer in my house can join it, but my brother's computer cannot. He doesn't have any such firewalls to speak of, and I installed it on his computer the same way I did on mine. Every time he tries to create a game, it says "Game was not found." I've been trying everything to fix this, but I've got nothing left to try. If anybody can help, that'd be terrific.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up SOLUTION

    Quote Originally Posted by JamesMason0 View Post
    On my computer, I can create a game in Frozen Throne using LAN, and one other computer in my house can join it, but my brother's computer cannot. He doesn't have any such firewalls to speak of, and I installed it on his computer the same way I did on mine. Every time he tries to create a game, it says "Game was not found." I've been trying everything to fix this, but I've got nothing left to try. If anybody can help, that'd be terrific.
    you might have more than one firewall...
    I once had the same problem,.. if your brother's computer has an extra firewall like McAfee, i suggest you to uninstall it. hard to believe.. it is this firewall that blocks warcraft LAN play. If you cannot uninstall firewall within the computer, get the firewall uninstall software/program from the internet.
    OR
    if your brother's computer has firewall turned "on" in its control panel, turn it "off" and casually expose your computer to external softwares while playing warcraft. BUT MAKE SURE TO TURN IT BACK "ON " AFTER YOU PLAY, OTHERWISE your computer might be at risk any point you use the internet.

    if it helps.....
    enjoy
    Last edited by mrahn117; June 29th, 2009 at 09:47 PM.

  4. #4
    icer-zerocool Dj-Icer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Arakwaku, Tokyo!
    Posts
    3,203
    Is it just Warcraft 3? How about other LAN games?

    You can copy the whole Warcraft 3 folder, which would be around 4 GB. So you have to find a pendrive with a bigger capacity to transfer that easily. Paste in your brother's computer. Try run it.
    If only the dead can speak, then we will know what's happening to us all next...

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1

    Angry reply

    Quote Originally Posted by JamesMason0 View Post
    On my computer, I can create a game in Frozen Throne using LAN, and one other computer in my house can join it, but my brother's computer cannot. He doesn't have any such firewalls to speak of, and I installed it on his computer the same way I did on mine. Every time he tries to create a game, it says "Game was not found." I've been trying everything to fix this, but I've got nothing left to try. If anybody can help, that'd be terrific.
    i have the same problem !

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks! After refering to this thread, I realized that my Kingsoft Firewall cleverly block war3.exe, causing the problem.

    For me the problem is fixed.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    I still cant do anything!(same problem)

    how do i do this?? even though i turn off the firewall its still the same?
    please help me
    Facebook.com/kingmelly

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What is 10 and 5 added together?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Warcraft III
    By CrazyCase in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: October 25th, 2002, 11:53 PM
  2. Warcraft III HELP!!!
    By Sweeper in forum General Gaming Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 14th, 2002, 08:38 AM
  3. FS: Warcraft III
    By Mike in forum Traders Forum: Buy, Sell, Trade
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 5th, 2002, 05:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc