+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Anyone heard of ZT Computers?

My non-tech savvy stepmother is looking at a desktop model by ZT Computers in Costco. Has anyone ever heard of them?

I'm very skeptical. My stepmother and father have only basic needs but are pretty dangerous around computers. I'd prefer they get a Dell or something with good tech support. Looking at the support site at ZT Systems Home is not too encouraging.

I think I may have heard of them.
    But I have no experience with them.
    Most likely they are ok, but I don't really know.

Looked up a few reviews on there computers, and they get fairly favorable reviews.
    zt systems reviews - Google Search

TechIMO Folding@home Team #111 - Crunching for the cure!

I think you can order their desktop models with XP as the OS instead of Vista. I love Vista myself, but a lot of people might like having the choice.

Robert
    "The philosphy of one century is the common sense of the next"

ZT's are okay systems but the tech support is not very good. I've had to call them when my brother's old system started having all kinds of graphics issues, and I got some guy that convinced me that he learned english only a week before and from what he said was that I had some sritical error in windows so I had to microsoft. When I called microsoft they said to call ZT about it, so I called ZT and told them what happened so far they said that it was AMD's problem.

What does AMD have to do with this? My brother PC was a element 2000xi that ran an intel pentium.
    did they confuse these two?
    Home & Home Office > Desktops > Element 2000 Series

anyway it turned out to be some bug in the driver so I just updated it and he hasn't had that problem since.

Wink re: ZT Computers

I purchased a ZT in