+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    90

    Monitor blank when connected w/ DP

    Hi!
    I just bought an ASUS VE248Q because of its display port to be able to use it as a 3rd monitor. I just got the monitor yesterday but still did not have the DP cable until today. Yesterday, i setup dual monitors, the new one with a old VGA, both through DVI (one converted to HDMI, the other, VGA). Once i got the cable, i plugged the other old one in (they are the same model, both VGA) and then the ASUS through DP. The two dells were working but the ASUS was not. my computer recognized the screen but it is blank (black, like when it is off, not a ON black color). I tried different combinations, unplug the DELLs and just leave the ASUS, still blank. The monitor recognizes it is plugged in too, because i unglued the DP cable from the monitor input, and then it said no signal... so i implied it was getting a signal, but something was going wrong.

    I don't know how to explain the situation any better haha, any help would be greatly appreciated! I REALLY want to use my triple display haha!

    Thanks a lot!
    Nick

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    90
    I tried a different pattern this time to try to get all three monitors to work. I plugged in both VGAs by the DVI outputs (they were fine), but then when i plug in the DP cable to the monitor, they all are black, and then when i unplug it, the VGAs turn back on, and the DP monitor says, no signal... Any one have a clue as to why this is happening? thanks,
    Nick

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    90

    Need help with triple monitor setup

    Hi,
    I al ready posted a topic in "technical support" but i thought maybe here would be more appropriate.

    Ive always had dual monitors, so i decided to buy a 3rd one. It is display port compatible so that i could connect it via that port. However, afetr plugging it in (two other monitors plugged in VIA DVI to VGA), all sceens go black as if tey were in standby mode or if the tower was off. I unplug he DP and the two monitors turn back on.

    any idea why i cant get the new one to work with the others?

    Thanks,
    Nick

  4. #4
    Super Stealthy Moderator RicheemxX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Outside the box
    Posts
    8,574
    Blog Entries
    4
    please don't create multiple threads for the same topic, if you want a thread moved just ask and well be happy to do it
    Be a Liberal, blame everyone else!!

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    90
    Quote Originally Posted by RicheemxX View Post
    please don't create multiple threads for the same topic, if you want a thread moved just ask and well be happy to do it
    Sure, yea sorry about that! But how would i go about doing so?

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What planet do we live on?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Monitor keeps going blank
    By mghokie7 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 28th, 2009, 02:01 AM
  2. Blank monitor
    By Juicy9 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 8th, 2007, 10:19 AM
  3. Monitor goes Blank
    By glamis.man in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 6th, 2004, 12:46 AM
  4. Monitor goes blank
    By blubomber in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 1st, 2003, 12:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc