+ Reply to Thread

Exclamation GW2 - I NEED NEW GRAPHICS CARD

I Bought Guild Wars 2, but I discovered that my computer will not run it. Based upon my computer specs it looks like my Graphics card is the biggest problem.

My computer: Dell Inspiron 570 64-bit(Desktop)
    My Specs: Processor - AMD Athlon™II X2 240 Processer 2.80 GHz
    RAM - 3GB
    Graphics Card - ATI Radeon HD 4200

Based on this chart my graphics card wont run this game at all.
    http://img28.imagesh...41/gw2chart.jpg

I need a new graphics card that is compatible with my computer that will run it at atleast 720p settings (Very High or Ultra) and is a reasonable price. ( I'm hoping under $100.)

Can somebody please post a reply and help me! I'm not very good with computer Tech and really want to play the game before beta! (beta start Friday 4/27/12)
    Last edited by icrispyrice; April 23rd, 2012 at 07:55 PM.

PC Upgrade Procrastinator ShyguyXPC's Avatar
    ...And this is why you check game requirements BEFORE you buy a game.

No Thanks to the damn console gamers and market for the last 15 years either...

PC gaming has always been like this, you check to see what the game needs before you buy it, if your not able to run it, or upgrade your PC before you run it, you simply don't buy the game.

So many people assume PC gaming is like consoles, every game works on the system no matter what, meanwhile it never will nor has never been like that.

Your Image link is not working, please correct it, or link to the games PC Requirements from the games website.

I don't understand what you mean by Play the game before Beta...

A Beta is the testing phase BEFORE the game is released to Retail.

If you bought the game, you won't have access to it, until its released, or till the beta is done.

I have never known a game to allow retail access before Beta is started and/or completed.