just now (about 10:40 eastern time) i was surfing techimo as i do most every night that im home, and something weird happens. all of a sudden a little window pops up and displays a "login box" from "http://www.staffordconsolidation.com". it wasnt like some banner ad or anything, it was like the kind you would use to login to a secure website(it wasnt a webpage or html or javascript). i have never heard of stafford consolidation, much less know what it is. the only programs that i had running at the time was IE explorer and techimo was the only page i was looking at. when the box came up, i just figured"what the heck.." and typed in a random username and password, then clicked "OK" and the box disappeared as though it had never been there and nothing else happened. curiously i tried to go to "http://www.staffordconsolidation.com" but every time i tried i got the "cannot find server" page. im mostly just confused and curious. has anybody ever had this or similar happen to them? anybody know what stafford consolidation is and why they would send me a login box? am i being contacted by people from the real world because i do not know that robots have taken over earth and i live in a dream world created by computers(LOL)?
Cr/-\c|<e|)