+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    358

    Suggest me a mobo, any mobo

    For socket 754. I want the following:

    Good oc options
    stable mobo
    Multiplier and MEMORY DIVIDER options (my abit NF8 doesnt have it)
    FSB options
    Any other useful things.

    Thanx appreciate it.

  2. #2
    I Haz Catputer JLK03F150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    5,494
    I'm pretty sure the NF8 does have multi & memory divider, it's just a LOT different with the new HTT.
    http://forums.extremeoverclocking.co...d.php?t=151373
    http://forums.extremeoverclocking.co...d.php?t=107925

    Edit: As far as new mobo's go, DFI, Asus or Abit with the nforce4 chipset. Don't know if nf4 is availible for socket 754 though. Your nf3 should be a nice board.
    Last edited by JLK03F150; June 21st, 2005 at 10:16 AM.
    What computer do you have? And please don't say a white one. - Sheldon Cooper

  3. #3
    I got this #43 fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,562
    Yes, the nForce4 is on the 754 boards, now. My recommendation is the MSI NEO3-F. Great board for the price. Or, is you can spend a little more, there is one made by DFI that's really good.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    358
    If you are so sure then get that mobo and double check, cos ive basically learnt the bios off by heart and still cant seem to find the memory divider. Thats the major problem. As for the money its not an issue, but i really need a good S754 board.

  5. #5
    I Haz Catputer JLK03F150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    5,494
    Found you another link at extreme overclocking...
    http://forums.extremeoverclocking.co...d.php?t=149717

    I haven't used an AMD since my K6 450, so all I can do is provide links to stickys. lol

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    358
    Thanx for the input. Appreciate it.

  7. #7
    I Haz Catputer JLK03F150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    5,494
    Found your divider on another forum. The setting is in Advance Chipset > Dram Config > Max Memory Freq eg 1:1 is 200 (or Auto), 166 is 6:5, 133 is 3:2, etc.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    358
    True, i tried that before, however it doesnt limit the memory. It behaves as if it doesnt exist. Say i put it to 200. I oc the fsb. Then boot into windows. It shows my memory to be 235 (or whatevcer i ocd it to) Same thing on auto. Still havent tried the 166 thing.

    But i appreciate your helpp none the less.

  9. #9
    I Haz Catputer JLK03F150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    GA
    Posts
    5,494
    Set it to 166 & see what happens. If your fsb is 235, your ram will be 188. That's a 5:4 ratio.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    358
    Ok got it. It was a faulty bios. Now updated it and running at 22% overclock. Thanx a mil man.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What is the color of the sky?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Please suggest a mobo replacement
    By chapmc in forum Motherboards
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 21st, 2004, 10:07 AM
  2. WTB mobo or mobo/cpu combo
    By daveleau in forum Traders Forum: Buy, Sell, Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 17th, 2004, 03:30 AM
  3. Suggest a mobo?
    By herura in forum Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 7th, 2003, 10:37 PM
  4. P4 mobo with rdram 1066 or mobo with ddr and agp8x
    By psynotic in forum Motherboards
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2002, 06:50 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc