+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9

    Beyond TV,Windows 7 Media Center?

    Hello All,

    Just wondering if I use and set up Windows 7 Media Center Edition on a
    computer with Beyond TV, will there be any conflict with Beyond TV ?? Any
    problems with the guide, etc... ??? Any info would be highly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Ultimate Member osprey4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    11,365
    So what you mean is that you're going to install Beyond TV on a Win 7 computer (there is no "Media Center Edition" of Windows 7, it's standard).

    Here's what they say:
    (Beyond TV is known to work on both 64-bit and 32-bit operating systems, but SnapStream Technical Support will only be able to assist users of 32-bit operating systems.)
    So if you're going to use 32-bit, there should be no problem. However, my suggestion would be to give Media Center a spin and decide if you really want something else.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9

    Beyond tv and Media Center Edition

    OSprey4 I want to use Beyond TV on a Win 7 computer and "Media Center Edition both to record together will it work ?

  4. #4
    The Jiggawatts, Marty! tony_j15's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Joplin, MO
    Posts
    16,978
    Blog Entries
    1
    You'll need two separate tuner cards if the program sources are different. And unless the PC is an absolute beast you will have all sorts of framerate and/or other problems.
    Why would you want to have two separate programs doing the same thing, anyways? Thats like running two antivirus programs at the same time. It just does more harm than good.
    All 1.21 of them.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9

    Beyond tv and Media Center Edition

    tony j15 I have Beyond TV on a Win 7 computer and "Media Center Edition is on win 7 computer same computer can I record together both at 8 pm?

  6. #6
    Ultimate Member osprey4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    11,365
    Not unless your tuner card has dual tuners. This isn't an application limitation. It's a tuner limitation.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9

    Beyond tv and Media Center Edition

    osprey4 I am not technical Not unless your tuner card has dual tuners. This isn't an application limitation. It's a tuner limitation. ?I have a tuner card for beyond tv MCE is built in to windows 7 ? no tuner card needed then ?

  8. #8
    Ultimate Member osprey4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    South Jersey
    Posts
    11,365
    Your computer must have a TV tuner card to watch TV on the computer. Some of these have dual tuners, like this one.

    I'm not technical either. Hope that helps.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What is 10 and 5 added together?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2 TV Tuners and Windows Media Center
    By Techguy129 in forum Multimedia and Audio
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 15th, 2010, 12:55 PM
  2. Windows Media Center
    By hbarkan in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 29th, 2008, 06:10 AM
  3. Windows Media Center
    By Micro Bean in forum Graphics Cards and Displays
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 15th, 2006, 01:08 AM
  4. New Windows OS Media Center
    By roosta21 in forum Applications and Operating Systems
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 19th, 2004, 11:00 AM
  5. Windows Media Center
    By muno in forum Applications and Operating Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 19th, 2004, 06:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc