home hardware prices news articles forums photos user reviews
Go Back   Tech Support Forums - TechIMO.com > PC Hardware and Tech > Security and Privacy Issues
Join TechIMO for Free!
Register Blogs FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Closed Thread Get bargains at  »  Dealighted.com
 
Thread Tools
Currently Active Users: 1908
Discussions: 188,470, Posts: 2,244,173, Members: 232,724
Old October 6th, 2005, 05:52 PM   Digg it!   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
Smile
Desktop Snooper

Spam for the lose.

Terminated with extreme prejudice.

daruuk is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 06:39 PM     #2 (permalink)
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: The tropics
Posts: 236
Quote:
Step 1 - Purchase the Software
You are about to own this software company!

You are about to get FULL RIGHTS to sell our software and keep all the profits for yourself. You will need to purchase a copy of Desktop Snooper, the most intelligent internet monitoring and surveillance software available ANYWHERE! After you purchase a copy, we give you FULL RIGHTS to sell the software and keep all the profits for yourself. You never have to pay us another dime!

Looks shady

Tramp429 is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 06:45 PM     #3 (permalink)
Member
 
redfoxstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 386
gotta be a scam
__________________
For the Emperor, there were the Jedi. For the Evil Empire of Microsoft, there is a penguin.

redfoxstorm is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 06:49 PM     #4 (permalink)
Ultimate Member
 
SeanC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 4,628
Looks like spam to me. Reported to moderators for them to verify.

Sean
SeanC is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 06:51 PM     #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
I know but I'm telling you that I use this software program everyday and so does my brother. His kids are constantly on AOL instant messenger and this program allows you to track all of there activity.
daruuk is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 06:51 PM     #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
pphalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: BACK in the USA
Posts: 1,823
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeanC
Looks like spam to me. Reported to moderators for them to verify.

Sean
Second time this was posted already reported it too.
pphalan is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 07:04 PM     #7 (permalink)
Ultimate Member
 
paul9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Gateshead U.K.
Posts: 8,838
Send a message via MSN to paul9 Send a message via Yahoo to paul9
Quote:
Step 2 - We Build Your Web Site
You will need to have a professional looking web site in order to promote and sell your software. We will give you your own website that will have your contact and ordering information on it. All for FREE!
Their links throw up errors instead of pages in Firefox. Seems a little unprofessional to me.
paul9 is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 07:28 PM     #8 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
I downloaded this software a few minutes ago myself. It's actually pretty neat. Company sent me an unlock code instantly. They do offer some business opportunity but I could care less about that. Software does work well and I had no problem on their site running with firefox.
skinsfan is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 07:33 PM     #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
pphalan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: BACK in the USA
Posts: 1,823
Lets see 2 guys with no personal info in profile with no other posts made in this forum except about this for sale program. Both have just joined, now I may be slow but as a mod in 2 other forums that screams spammer. just a thought.
pphalan is offline  
Old October 6th, 2005, 07:34 PM     #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
cableuser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 732
Send a message via AIM to cableuser
daruuk+skinsfan= same person.....

could be wrong but that is what is seems like to me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pphalan
Lets see 2 guys with no personal info in profile with no other posts made in this forum except about this for sale program. Both have just joined, now I may be slow but as a mod in 2 other forums that screams spammer. just a thought.
beat me to it you did
cableuser is offline  
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
desktop Houston_Tx Applications and Operating Systems 6 April 25th, 2003 12:25 AM
Do you know what your desktop does when you aren't around? Bill in SD, CA IMO Community 6 March 7th, 2003 11:40 PM
WinXP- Desktop Wallpaper via Active Desktop Beemer Applications and Operating Systems 7 February 10th, 2003 12:02 PM
Compaq Athlon Desktop Deal XP 2000+ Desktop $291 ablang ResellerRatings Homepage Deals 17 February 6th, 2003 06:55 AM
My desktop vb6 Applications and Operating Systems 2 July 21st, 2002 05:09 PM

Most Active Discussions
Is It Just Me? (2998)
"mastermind" of London at.. (65)
Intel Pentium 4 531 (7)
Please don't divorce us (40)
AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition (11)
nVidia GTX 295 now available (21)
Replacing integrated video card (5)
Folderchat Weekday thread (458)
building a gaming computer, input p.. (14)
Recent Discussions
I cant sign into msn messenger,.. (8)
nVidia GTX 295 now available (21)
Folderchat Weekday thread (458)
Could I run this set-up (15)
Bought the Visiontek Radeon 387.. (1)
CPU Overheating ?? (18)
Computer will not boot(powers o.. (2)
*TechIMO's Top 30 PCs* (44)
New psu question (1)
Blackberry Storm, Gears of War .. (2)
Core 2 Quad Q9550 system (3)
COWBOOM Ripoff! Used Laptop w/$.. (4)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37 AM.
TechIMO Copyright 2008 All Enthusiast, Inc.



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28