+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member TODComp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    384

    compaq raid controller

    so I've got this Compaq smart 2sl raid controller and I can't seem to configure a raid. On Compaq's website, the only configuration utility they have is a windows 2000 based, GUI utility. As far as I can tell, there is no button combination I can push to get to a pre-OS config utility. Anyone heard of something like this before? does Compaq have a secret button configuration I can use to configure an array, or is this just the cheapest raid controller ever?

  2. #2
    Member TODComp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    384
    I asked this question about a year and a half ago with no response...I decided to get it out again and see what I could do so hopefully someone here will have run into this before.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What planet do we live on?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. RAID Controller for PC
    By chadh581 in forum Storage Related
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 11th, 2007, 06:26 PM
  2. RAID Controller Help
    By Achay in forum Storage Related
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: November 17th, 2006, 07:55 AM
  3. Raid Controller?
    By roosta21 in forum General Tech Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: July 29th, 2004, 03:25 PM
  4. Question about Compaq Smart Array Controller
    By Fofo in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 5th, 2004, 10:42 AM
  5. Please recommend an U160 scsi raid controller for Raid 0/5
    By plucky duck in forum Storage Related
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 3rd, 2002, 10:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc