+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 15 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 100 of 297
  1. #81
    Training for Bankai JPMiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    7,657
    Thats MORE than enough for that system!
    In fact quite a bit of overkill as well....
    your only really using between 250 and 300 watts at peak, even with extras...

  2. #82
    I got this #43 fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,562
    That's very good news. But, I'll keep that PSU. Or, get one of these-
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104966
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104936
    As for Amps, as long as you have 18, you're in good shape, right?

  3. #83
    Training for Bankai JPMiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    7,657
    Well generically speaking, with most NORMAL systems, yes... 18 has been the standard for awhile, however, some of todays more power hungry high tier systems with more than the standard amount of drives or extras may need more.... all depends on your configuration

  4. #84
    I got this #43 fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,562
    So, this one will be fine for me-
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817104936
    30 amps total, and good quality. Not too mention sleved cables.

  5. #85
    Training for Bankai JPMiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    7,657
    Thats one of my favorite manufacturers and models...

  6. #86
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,083
    JP or anyone else wanna look at theses numbers? how are they?
    Not experiencing any problems just curious if theyre ok.

    Voltage Values:

    CPU Core 1.62 V
    +3.3 V 3.28 V
    +5 V 5.08 V
    +12 V 11.98 V
    -12 V -12.20 V
    -5 V -5.10 V
    +5 V Standby 4.95 V
    VBAT Battery 3.60 V

  7. #87
    I got this #43 fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,562
    Excluding the 3 volt, they seem fine. 3 volt may be a little off. But, I don't think many vital components use it.

  8. #88
    Training for Bankai JPMiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    7,657
    All your rails are well within spec...
    .5 either way is well within tolerance...
    It can actually be a bit farther out than that in most cases due to real world conditions and the innacuracy of most sensors..

  9. #89
    I got this #43 fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,562
    And, your rails need to be stable.
    Granted, there will be some fluctation, but if it goes .1 up and down, I think that's bad.

  10. #90
    Ultimate Member Xtreeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    PA. USA
    Posts
    3,310
    5% on any voltage is considered O.K. Used to be 10%! So on 12v it would be able to fuctuate .6v no problem. So in the range of 11.4v or 12.6v is ok. 3.3v can go .165 in the range of 3.465v/3.135v and be ok.
    R.I.P. TKOP
    You will always be in our hearts and thoughts. God bless.

  11. #91

    Exclamation

    hi, i have a pcv-rx650, a sony when. and i need a psu that will fit. sony psu are such an odd dimension, people say the micro atx will fit? can you guys give me recommendations for one, i need to get my 6600GT card working cause i dont like the stardard psu. please help me find a psu.

  12. #92
    Ultimate Member njolakoski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    On my GSXR 1000
    Posts
    3,373
    HEC Orion 585W ATX- http://www.directron.com/hp585d.html

    Is that a good PSU?

  13. #93
    Ultimate Member njolakoski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    On my GSXR 1000
    Posts
    3,373
    Bump, Id like to know about the PSU above ^^^^

  14. #94
    Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,083
    Cool

  15. #95
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    881
    Perhaps I missed it in this thread, or maybe it hasn't come up yet...

    I'm curious what rails the new PCI express equipment runs on... does x1, x4, x16 all run on the +12V? The power calculator provided in the first post doesn't seem to help answer this question either.

    thanks,
    -Z

  16. #96
    I need help looking for a new PSU. I am current running on the PSU that came with my case, because the one I bought overheated. The purpose of my computer liek most people is gaming. In addition to my comp specs you see in my sig i need it to have sufficient amount of power to run 4 case fans. The fans I am using are the MASSCOOL FD08025S1M4 80mm Sleeve Cooling Fan - Retail One more thing., it will also need to be able to support my 2nd XFX 6600GT 128MB PCI-E when I decide to purchase it.

  17. #97
    Training for Bankai JPMiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    7,657
    There are VERY few certified SLI PSU's at this point...
    You definitely want dual +12V and 400W or better...

  18. #98
    What? SoloCamo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Burning in Florida
    Posts
    15,366
    Blog Entries
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by JPMiller
    There are VERY few certified SLI PSU's at this point...
    You definitely want dual +12V and 400W or better...
    atleast 400w for SLI
    4K PC: Intel i7 4790k @ 4.7ghz / 16gb DDR3 2400 / Sapphire R9 290X / Win10 Pro
    HTPC: Intel Pentium G3258 @ 4.2ghz / 8gb DDR3 1333 / Evga 750ti / Win8.1 Home
    Laptop: Lenovo G50-45 / AMD A8-6410 / 8gb DDR3 1866 / Win10 Home

  19. #99
    I got this #43 fan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,562
    in other words, buy the best you can get.

  20. #100
    If I get a duel 12V do I need to connect both of them? cause according to my mobo I can only connect 1 12V. If I only connect 1 of the 12V does it mean I only get half of the Ams? or what? Im not really familar with duel 12V PSU's so I would not really know. If someone could please explain it to me.

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Power Supply issues
    By BadboyAl in forum General Tech Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2010, 02:47 AM
  2. power supply
    By indi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: April 1st, 2009, 02:19 PM
  3. "System failed CPU test"?/CPU multiplier
    By TuEKiD in forum PC Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 5th, 2006, 11:13 PM
  4. asus A7N8x system crashing
    By stamenkd in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: July 13th, 2003, 09:02 PM
  5. Help build an AMD for under $500
    By Mr. NoOne in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: May 25th, 2003, 03:05 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc