+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 55
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421

    Yikes Help Detecting Array... all of a sudden

    I installed a athlon 4400 x2 2 days ago and did a fresh install of xp, but when I installed the xp it didnt ask me to hit f6 to install my sata drivers? Everything installed good, put all my programs on and it ran fine, even this morning I was online playing games. I turned my pc off and went and bought guild wars, so now I come home turn on my pc and get this.

    Nvidia Raid IDE Rom Bios 4.84
    Copyright 2004 etc.

    Detecting Array.....

    Thats after my bios loads, so whats going on???

    Help
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  2. #2
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    do you have it running raid?

    do you have 2 HD's are they sata or IDE?
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  3. #3
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    oops ok raptor drive, just one?
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    Just one raptor, before I installed the sata drivers but this fresh install I didnt, I cant even get into my bios even though that screen comes on after the bios screen
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    well it's not running raid so you don't need the raid drivers, that's why the no F6
    you need to go into the bios and set it to IDE,

    and shut off the raid function,
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    I cant get into my bios, I hit the bios button but it takes me to the array screen, I also didnt install the ide sw driver that was on the nvidea driver, I heard it messes with the dual core cpu's. Should I disconnect my harddrive wires and try booting up, I already tried a different sata cable and same thing.
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    go into that raid setup screen and tell it to disable raid
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    The lights on my keyboard dont come on, maybe thats why when I hit delete I cant get into my bios. I cant get into any setup screens
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  9. #9
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    but you should still be able to get to the bios, it does not come up and say hit delete
    to enter bios?

    do you have a splash screen setup?
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    I just disconnected the sata cable from motherboard and raptor, it goes through the bios screen where it says hit delete to enter setup or esc. to enter boot menu, I press delete but it takes me to the dam detecting array screen. Should I try taking out my motherboard battery?
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  11. #11
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    no that's not the problem,
    you have it setup for raid, but your not running raid,

    there should be a place in the bios to set it for raid or not

    or sata devices config
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  12. #12
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    wait you still can't get into the bios
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    I dont know if I have it set up for raid, I never set it up for raid? I did flash my bios prior to installing the dual core cpu. But it was running fine for days. My main problem is I CANT GET INTO BIOS, LIGHTS on keyboard are not ON.
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  14. #14
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    aahhhhh is it a usb keyboard?
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    Well im now using the keyboard on this pc and its working fine, this is a microsoft keyboard with the circle adapter to plug into the pc. It seems that even if I put another hard drive on my pc it would still go to the detecting array screen cause I have my raptor disconnected except for the power cable and it still goes to that screen.
    Seems like I need to take out the motherboard battery in this case?
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  16. #16
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    so it's not a USB keyboard, it has the round green end on it?
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    Yeah, keyboard works fine, I tried taking out the motherboard battery for 5 minutes , same thing goes to array screen, I cant boot anything cause it wont go through scanning my drives, floppys, cant enter my bios, basically im stuck on this screen. I just pulled the battery out again. VERY UPSET
    Last edited by Burts; December 3rd, 2005 at 06:35 PM.
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  18. #18
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    do you have a flash screen running, like from chaintek,
    that it shows at startup
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    421
    Yes, that first bios screen loads where it says press delete or escape and after that it supposed to start scanning my dvd burners and floppy drive then hard drive, it does not do that.
    EVGA Classified/I920 4Ghz/EVGA 295gtx/XFI SoundBlaster/OCZ 750 PSU/Raptor Hd's/CoolMaster Cosmos S

  20. #20
    Ultimate Member cmptrgydv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    MINN
    Posts
    1,778
    what about if you hit Esc, to go to the raid setup?

    i'm trying to figure out if the keyboard is working on that box,
    KN1-Extreme
    amd althlon64 X2 4800+
    2gig DDR400 memory
    2 80gig sata drives
    radeon X850XT

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What is 10 and 5 added together?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. yikes...
    By cyphen in forum IMO Community
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: August 4th, 2005, 11:38 AM
  2. detecting array
    By zero tolerance in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 23rd, 2005, 11:43 PM
  3. SPYWARE,,, YIKES!!!!!!
    By Salesman_Gil in forum General Tech Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 12th, 2004, 10:27 PM
  4. yikes!
    By WingWizard in forum IMO Community
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: July 18th, 2003, 05:34 PM
  5. Yikes!
    By WingWizard in forum General Tech Discussion
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: July 27th, 2002, 02:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc