+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    49

    Can't get past logo screen

    So I just purchased
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...N82E16813130467

    I set everything up, turn it on, and it gets to the logo screen. After that this message pops up.


    Realtekrtl8139(a/b/c)/rtl8130
    Press SHIFT+f10 to configure

    it will flash for a few seconds and then take me to the error booting up screen.

    I hit shift+f10 and a new menu pops up:

    > Network Boot Protocol= PXE or RPL.
    > Boot order= Int 18h, Int 19h, PNP/BEV or
    ROM disable.
    > Show config message= enable or disable.
    > Show message time= 3 sec, 5 sec or 8 sec.

    I can't seem to get passed this and I have no clue what to do, i've been looking everywhere.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    EDIT


    Seems that disabling "onboard lan" in the bios removes the message.


    But now


    "insert a diskette into drive A:" pops up instead.

    And it doesn't seem to recognize that any HD's are there

  2. #2
    Not Really a Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Posts
    27,897
    The link you provide is specific to your session so we can not see what you're linking to.

    When the BIOS comes up, hit the correct key to go into the BIOS setup and see if the BIOS is detecting your drive.

    (usual keys are either F8, F1, F2 or DEL)

  3. #3
    Member taz480's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    355
    Just to add to vass' note, while ur in the bios, and if it does see ur HDD, make sure it's in the boot order. With the Realtek and wanting a floppy, it sounds like it's looking for a bootable drive or device. Either ur HDD is not recognized or in the boot order, or the boot files on the HDD are messed up.

    And, ya.....your link doesn't go to anything.

  4. #4
    Senior Member TheBigCarp321's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Paragon City
    Posts
    873
    What system is this hp or dell?
    Phenom 1100T @3.8GHz//8GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1333//XFX HD6870 Crossfire//Win7 64//3DMark11: P6702

  5. #5
    Ultimate Member YottaHertz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    KY, US of A
    Posts
    1,181
    Here's the MoBo the OP linked to.
    Bluegrass ROCKS!!!

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    49
    It sometimes appears as Pri Master 1

    and sometimes it doesn't, it's very fickle.

    Sometimes it appears in the boot list like

    >Hardrive WDC400 or something like that
    >Disabled
    >Disabled


    If I press f11 to select a boot device, I can choose it, it will seem like it's starting to boot, but then it will take me back to the windows "error booting up" screen

    I've tried messing around with bios, but to no avail.

    The harddrive is a Western Digital 40g

    And yotta was right :P

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130467

  7. #7
    Ultimate Member HeadBand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    3,988
    you need to format the drive...the old motherboard drivers will not work with this one
    Hey who turned sigs on?

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    49
    Is it possible to format it without actually being able to get to command?

Quick Reply Quick Reply

If you are already a member, please login above.

What is the color of the sky?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Computer won't go past Windows loading screen
    By agathodaimon in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 6th, 2012, 04:02 PM
  2. PC WONT BOOT PAST XP LOADING SCREEN
    By tauripip in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: July 26th, 2010, 08:41 AM
  3. Newly built pc. Cant get past black screen
    By caigy in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 2nd, 2003, 09:40 AM
  4. PC will not go past windows 2000 splash screen
    By T_Dogg21 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 14th, 2003, 11:03 PM
  5. I can't get past the Xp screen in XP! Help!
    By SocceRich20 in forum Applications and Operating Systems
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 14th, 2003, 02:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright 2014 All Enthusiast, Inc