I've been hacked, so what do i do now?  | | |
May 28th, 2004, 05:24 PM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Ultimate Member
Join Date: Oct 2002 Location: southampton, pa
Posts: 4,791
| I've been hacked, so what do i do now? |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 05:27 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | A hero in training
Join Date: Oct 2001 Location: Norfolk, VA
Posts: 26,861
|
wow that sucks shawshank62
this box that was hacked was it a personal box that is at home? or you using a webhost?
what os? and how is the network set up? |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 05:30 PM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Ultimate Member
Join Date: Oct 2002 Location: southampton, pa
Posts: 4,791
|
I have webhosting, and the os is a unix based, i cant remember, it might have been debian. http://www.p4host.com/
That is the only site that was hacked from my hosting, i 4 others that wernt touched. |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 05:32 PM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: May 2004 Location: Ginnerup, Denmark
Posts: 72
|
Do you have acces to any logs?
BTW - YGPM (Shortly) |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 05:42 PM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Ultimate Member
Join Date: Oct 2002 Location: southampton, pa
Posts: 4,791
|
im talking to my hosting to see if there are any logs that i could get access to, and thanks for the info on the pm |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 05:44 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: May 2004 Location: Ginnerup, Denmark
Posts: 72
|
Anytime!
I just didn't want to post that sort of info in a public forum  |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 05:50 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Ultimate Member
Join Date: Oct 2002 Location: southampton, pa
Posts: 4,791
|
Well i looked through the rules, and didnt see where this would violate them, so i dont see why it shouldnt be posted
Info about http://www.immortals-inc.com/index.php
Domain name : 66.193.174.252
Time Warner Telecom TWTC-NETBLK-4 (NET-66-192-0-0-1)
66.192.0.0 - 66.195.255.255
HostDime.com DimeNoc - Infinitum Technologies TWTC-INFINITUM-01 (NET-66-193-174-0-1)
Registrant Contact: www.Immortals-Inc.com
Marc Heward (vtsnowdude15@hotmail.com)
(802) 484-5070
Fax: None
3278 Route 44.
Brownsville, VT 05037
US
Administrative Contact: www.Immortals-Inc.com
Marc Heward (vtsnowdude15@hotmail.com)
(802) 484-5070
Fax: None
3278 Route 44.
Brownsville, VT 05037
US
Technical Contact:
Ez Web Hosting
Ez Web Hosting Support (support@ez-web-hosting.com)
1-877-ezwebhosting.c
Fax: xNA
4633 Welborn Dr.
Sherrills Ford, NC 28673
US
Billing Contact: www.Immortals-Inc.com
Marc Heward (vtsnowdude15@hotmail.com)
(802) 484-5070
Fax: None
3278 Route 44.
Brownsville, VT 05037
US
Status: Active
Name Servers:
dns1.njcharmer.com
dns2.njcharmer.com
Creation date: 19 Aug 2003 22:49:58
Expiration date: 19 Aug 2004 22:49:58 |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 06:21 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Ultimate Member
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,253
|
Did you bother getting any of the patches for PHPNuke? There is in SQL injection attack that people can run to still your admin login info. A guy on this forum a while backed warned me that he could easily get my account info.
Search nukecops.com ro phpnuke.org for security fixes.
I just upgraded to 7.2 and now that you got hacked, I'm going to find any security updates. |
| |
May 28th, 2004, 06:37 PM
|
#9 (permalink)
| | Ultimate Member
Join Date: Oct 2002 Location: southampton, pa
Posts: 4,791
|
As far as i can see, there isnt much i can do with that site anymore, since he deleted all admin names. And AFAIK, that site wasn't updated. As for the rest of my sites, i will be upgrading them to 7.2 over the weekend. The fact that he has a site like that pisses me off, i wish there was some way to get it closed.
Are there any laws against hacking? It is a crime, isnt it?
Last edited by shawshank62 : May 28th, 2004 at 06:47 PM.
|
| |
May 28th, 2004, 06:42 PM
|
#10 (permalink)
| | Member
Join Date: May 2004 Location: Ginnerup, Denmark
Posts: 72
|
I do believe its a crime
You should contact your ISP, his ISP - and probably also the police, but you gotta have some evidence.
It shouldn't be a problem though - he seems like a total n00b, i mean - c'mon! - leaving links to his own site... using the word 0wn3d? *lol*
A true script kiddie... He should be brought in front of a judge, that might teach him
*still rather p1ssed by the picture he inserted!* |
| | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | |
Similar Threads | | Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | | Browser Security Test | Droppyale | Security and Privacy Issues | 31 | March 29th, 2004 05:20 AM | | ClanIMO.com Hacked!!!??? | PyroSama | General Gaming Discussion | 56 | June 26th, 2003 11:10 PM | | kazaa | taffy | Applications and Operating Systems | 12 | February 25th, 2003 03:17 AM | | Hacked Agian! The RIAA I mean. | Redwolf | IMO Community | 16 | January 30th, 2003 11:32 PM | | XP Modular | RayH | General Tech Discussion | 2 | May 28th, 2002 12:59 PM | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Most Active Discussions | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |