-
January 5th, 2003, 02:48 PM #1
Giant Icon Pack from Incunabula [1.1 Mb]
** Don't advertise your site here, period**
I have not advertised it.
**hotlinked image removed. Please do not hotlink images from other websites. "Download" link removed. -TechIMO Moderator
The image was innocent.
Last edited by gmarik; March 1st, 2003 at 06:51 PM.
-
February 10th, 2003, 02:01 PM #2
256KB's and irfanview couldn't find any icons in it. I didn't want to actually open the .exe file to see what it does. Anyone else try this one?
Cheers!
-
February 10th, 2003, 02:21 PM #3
anyone actually tried opening this file??? I dnlwded it but a little afraid to open...it's an exe. file and size is way lower than the 1.1mb listed. Did a search on the net and the only thing I could come up with was a post in another forum by the same guy with the same link.
-
February 10th, 2003, 02:29 PM #4
showed as clean in nav, but i didnt look any further...
--Jacob--
-
February 10th, 2003, 02:38 PM #5shahaniGuest
I double clicked on it and a dos window opens up and shuts.
No icons in it either.
Fishy. I'd suggest do not open this file.
-
February 10th, 2003, 02:38 PM #6
If it looks like a icon,but walks like a trojan and acts like a trojan. Its probably a trojan

Undeadlord
-
February 10th, 2003, 02:46 PM #7
got rid of it....it was starting to smell
-
February 10th, 2003, 03:06 PM #8shahaniGuest
The picture at the top is hot-linked to a Russian site and so is the download link.
Gentlemen, draw your own conclusions.
-
February 11th, 2003, 10:34 AM #9
Trojan cleaner time shahani? lol
Cheers!
-
February 11th, 2003, 10:42 AM #10shahaniGuest

My PC at work where I clicked it is so fortified by anti-virus packages and firewalls, nothing gets in.
Hopefully no one opened it.
And the kid that wrote this thread seems to have vanished along with the link.
-
March 1st, 2003, 06:46 PM #11
shahani,
The kid? I'm older than 20, is that not enough?
-
March 2nd, 2003, 04:48 PM #12
-
March 3rd, 2003, 10:59 PM #13
-
March 3rd, 2003, 11:52 PM #14
I ran a trojan remover and it found no traces of a trojan so Im assuming Im ok. I cant remember if I ever messed w/ his file though.
-
March 4th, 2003, 01:32 AM #15
I took a peek inside without activating it using IrfanView. I should be good to go as well. I did run a little moosoft over my machine to be on the safe side.
Cheers!
-
March 4th, 2003, 02:12 PM #16
-
March 4th, 2003, 10:32 PM #17Sorry to make ya feel unwanted or whateever. But it did seem suspicious as everyone started to talk about it. I just assumed that techimo was a safe place for anything. Ive never gotten a virus or trojan or whatnot so I was a lil panicky. For future notice, dont do that please. Get more posts under your belt to. That'll make you seem trustworthy.Originally posted by gmarik
I'm the good guy.
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)



LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks




Reply With Quote



Are your 580s installed side by side like this.. http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a117/ShazMX6/My%20Intel%20i7%20940%20Overclock%20Game%20Rig/IMAG0095.jpg Or with a space between them...
Temps too high? ( GTX 580s )